Staff & Committees


Lynn Voelz

Executive Director

Jane Littlejohn

Special Projects Coordinator

Elizabeth Sanders

Grants Coordinator

Monica Wright

Administrative Assistant

Mark Silvers

Financial Managment, CPA


Committees serve an essential role in accomplishing our mission. These committed individuals share the BCPEF vision and bring expertise to explore opportunities, share information, and coordinate action to support and fund critical initiatives and classroom innovation.

The Executive Committee is authorized to carry on the business of the Foundation, appoint its officers and trustees, formulate and promote programs for the solicitation of gifts, grants, and bequests for the Foundation and identify the projects which the Foundation will support.

Nancy M. Blank

Vice President:
David Beckler

Keith Barrett

Chris Anziano
Matt Bentley
Ron Braam

Catherine Boettner

Chari Buckner
Diana Calfee
Linda Cash
Russell Dyer
Brad Emendorfer
John Haile
Sheryl Jaggers
Rebecca McIntire
Key Waller

Laurie McNulty

Debra Torres

Emeritus Members:
Rodney Fitzgerald

The Business & Corporate Committee cultivates, solicits and recognizes gifts from the business, corporate and professional community. They are a liaison to corporate foundations.

Ron Braam

Committee Members:
Joyce Brinkmeyer
Brad Emendorfer
Lisa Mantooth
Margaret Schenck
Lee Stewart
Pat Stone
Todd Walker

Members of the Grants Committee research sources of grants and submit proposals which benefit the schools’ academic programs. Additionally, as requested by school system personnel, the Committee reviews grant proposals and assists to recognize gifts from grantor foundations.

Dr. Rodney Fitzgerald

Committee Members:
Becca Brnick
Nancy Eskew
Vanessa Hammond
Patti Hunt
Debby Torres
David Watts
Mindy Wenger

Comprised of teachers from each school, the Education Family Committee enhances communication between the Foundation and the employees of Cleveland City and Bradley County School Systems. They assist to cultivate, solicit and recognize the donors within the Education Family, communicating with peers regarding Foundation programs. This involvement includes evaluating the Teacher Grant applications annually.

Arnold Elementary: Siema Swartzel
Blythe Bower Elementary: Kim Foxworth
Blythe Bower Elementary: Angie Goodwill
Candy's Creek Cherokee Elementary: Leslie Avery
Candy's Creek Cherokee Elementary: Ann Colling
Cleveland High: Erin Hattabaugh
Cleveland High: Karen Patterson
Cleveland High: Valerie Dennis
Cleveland Middle: Loes Riggins
E.L. Ross Elementary: Wenona Patterson
Mayfield Elementary: Linda (Punky) Gibson
George R. Stuart Elementary: Danielle Maloney-Jones
Donald P. Yates Primary: Jennifer Johnson
Bradley County Schools: Pam Coleman
Bradley Central High: Charis Reagan
Charleston Elementary: Linda Green
Charleston Elementary: Denise George
Goal Academy: Gary Peltier
Hopewell Elementary: Sara Tentler
Lake Forest Middle: Megann Cuffman
Michigan Avenue Elementary: Debbie Walker
North Lee Elementary: Vicky Vicars
Oak Grove Elementary: Nikki Weathers
Oak Grove Elementary: Bridgett Burris
Ocoee Middle School:
Parkview Elementary: Candice Atha
Parkview Elementary: Jennifer Hammonds
Prospect Elementary: Lynn Cline
Taylor Elementary: Jessica Wooten
Taylor Elementary: Lori Riad
Valley View Elementary: Jeremy Jones
Walker Valley High: Stacey Wielfaert
Waterville Elementary: Amy Reece
ESL BCS: Rebecca Jones