Awards and Programs for Teachers:
Teacher Grant-Individual AWARD WINNERS


BRADLEY COUNTY SCHOOLS:  Teacher Grant-Individual AWARD WINNERS 2013-2014

Black Fox Elementary School
TEAM - Kay Elder, Leeanne Frazier, Laura Calfee, Jade Fisher, Kristen Phillips, Katie Sandoval: Perfect Practice (Math)

Lake Forest Middle School
Rita Flood and Jason Viviano: Lego Alliance (STEM)

Michigan Avenue Elementary School
TEAM - Debbie Walker, Stephanie Jones, Brittany Ensminger, Chad Haselwood: iLearn (Math)

North Lee Elementary School
Kim Fort, Clicking Our Way to Success (Math)
Karra Withrow and Sherri Riggs, Collaborative Learning with Technology (Computer Technology)
Sharon Jackson, Technofab iPad (Computer Technology)
Jennifer Harrelson, LaunchPAD (Computer Technology

Oak Grove Elementary School
Bridgett Burris, Bridge to Common Core (Reading & Math)

Ocoee Middle School
TEAM - Paul Sausville, Heather Wilson, LaTanya Greenridge, Trevor Stout, Ann German, Missy Stansberry: Project Fame-Us (Character Education)

Park View Elementary School
Jocelyn Fennell, Supplementing the Common Core in Small Group Reading
Anne Willis, Getting to the "Core" of Fact or Fiction (Reading)

Prospect Elementary School
TEAM- Connie Bancroft, Linda Davis, Kylee Rayfield: Technology Like It's 2999 (Reading & Math)
TEAM - Crissy Geren, Michelle Dunkle, Cheryl Hooper, Pam Coffey: FAB Friday -- Leaving No Brain Behind! (Physical Ed./General Academics)

Valley View Elementary
Shelley Cameron, Learning to Write
Chase Smartt, MiniGrant for Mini iPads
Chrystal D. Stallings, In the Beginning was the Word (Reading)

CLEVELAND CITY SCHOOLS:  Teacher Grant-Individual AWARD WINNERS 2013-2014

Cleveland High School
Erin Hattabaugh, Prosthetic Engineering: Replace It!
Holly Gobble, Science Palooza
Rachel Moore, Tools for Success (Math)
Jeannie Cuervo, STEM Tools for Scientific Research
TEAM - Eric Blackburn, Ben Cantrell, Quay Morgan, Gabriela Tallent, and Andrea Wendorf: Active Engagement and Expression Using Technology in the Science Classroom

Cleveland Middle School
TEAM - Grace M. Dyrek & Stephanie Stone, Cybrary Multi-Media Lab

Arnold Memorial Elementary School
Vivian Davis - "For the Birds"...and the Kids (Nature)
Siema B. Swartzel - iPad Composers: Composing Real Music Using Technology

Blythe-Bower Elementary School
Melanie Johnson: Science Worth Exploring

Donald P. Yates Primary School
Rebecca Lay - Learning with Legos (Creativity, Science, Teamwork)

E.L. Ross Elementary School
TEAM - Tonya Mullinax, Stacy Carson, and Gwen Turpen: Engineering is Elementary

George B. Stuart Elementary School
Mary Ann Poplin - Drawn to My Art Journal

Past Winners: 2012-2013